Blass Takes Reisinger

ACBL President Jay Whipple (third from left) presents the Reisinger trophy to Sjoert Brink, Michal Nowosadzki, Jacek “Pepsi” Pszczola, Bas Drijver and Jacek Kalita.

In a mostly two-way race down the stretch, the Josef Blass (npc) squad emerged the winners of the Reisinger Board-a-Match teams by half a board over the team captained by George Mittelman. Blass led the field going into the third and final day of the contest  — considered by many to be the toughest on the ACBL calendar.



George Mittleman’s international squad – Ken Bercuson, Ron Pachtman, Mittelman, Piotr Zatorski and Agata Zatorski (npc) – finished second in the Reisinger BAM.