Mini KO Winners

Kristensen team wins 0-5000 KO

Rich Underwood, Kerry Cotterell, captain Curt Kristensen, Ben Kristensen

The team captained by Curt Kristensen won the NAOBC 0–5000 KO. Kristensen of Duluth MN played with his son Ben Kristensen, Kerry Cotterell of Freeland WA and Rich Underwood of Voorheesville NY. They defeated the Nemes team (Charles Nemes, Longboat Key FL; Edward Maier, Sarasota FL; Rick Schoenfield, Westchester IL; David Bogolub, Deerfield IL) 79–65.

Kristensen needed strong first and fourth quarters to overcome Nemes. Kristensen took a 20–5 lead in the first quarter but then after three quarters they trailed by 5 as Nemes came back. But Kristensen outscored Nemes 25–6 in the fourth quarter.

Dave Bogolub, Rick Schoenfield, captain Charles Nemes, Ed Maier

Captain Kristensen won the 0–1500 Spingold in 2016 and placed second in 2017 when the limit was raised to 2500, with Cotterell playing on the 2017 team. Ben Kristensen has won two world Junior teams championships and placed second twice in Youth teams.